What’s in my Birchbox? May Edition

If you haven’t subscribed to Birchbox yet, today is the last chance to get your hands on May’s box! This month’s box not only had some amazing products inside from brands that were new to me, but had the most beautiful marble effect box with rose gold accents. This has to be one of my favourite designs and has already come in handy for bang-on-trend storage.

 

Remember, if you don’t know what Birchbox is all about, then check out my blog post here.

So without further or do, here is a brief rundown of all the products I received this month.

Item One: Marsk Mineral Eyeshadow in Vanilla Frosting

I am a complete eyeshadow addict but I’ve never used a mineral eyeshadow in powder form before because for me, pressed shadows are usually so much easier to work with. As the Marsk brand is new to me, I was excited to see how both the brand and the product performed. Firstly, the powder was really easy to dispense which beat my initial expectations. The Vanilla Frosting shade is a beautiful silver iridescent powder with a slight shimmer which is made from all-natural ingredients. It is incredibly versatile, as it can be used wet or dry to build pigmentation or as a highlighter. Personally for me, I really enjoyed using this on the centre of the lid to lift a neutral make-up look. I wouldn’t use this every day, as the shimmer does have some fall-down, but for special occasions or nights out, this will certainly be my go-to product.

 

Marsk Mineral Eyeshadow in Vanilla Frosting – RRP £14.49

Item Two: Doucce Punk Volumizer Mascara

On opening the Doucce Punk mascara I was shocked by the size of the brush as it is very large! I thought that it was going to be a panda-eye nightmare but OMG…my lashes have never looked so good. The brush separates lashes and coats them with the jet black formula which actually holds the curl. So far I’ve had no clumps, no smudges and the wear has been amazing. I will certainly be investing in the full sized product and can’t wait to explore the Doucce brand further.

Doucce Punk Volumizer Mascara – RRP £18.00

Item Three: Beauty Protector Protect & Volume

If you’re looking for a vegan and paraben free hair product which gives your hair volume and shine without weighing it down, then this is the product for you. Protect & Volume from Beauty Protector gives hair a bounce with a little hold but doesn’t leave it greasy of sticky. It also has a light, fresh scent which doesn’t overpower. This does exactly what it says on the bottle and for me, you can’t beat that!

 

Beauty Protector Protect & Volume – RRP £18.50

Item Four: Doux Me Pure Spring Mist

In the recent hot weather, the Doux Me mist has been a life saver! The cooling spray refreshes and hydrates the skin in an instant and is perfect to add hydration before moisturiser, or to add a dewy finish to set your make-up look. Personally, I like to keep this in my bag to pep my dry skin up during the day and out of all the facial mists I’ve tried, this is definitely one of my favourites!

 

Doux Me Pure Spring Mist – RRP £16

Item Five: Whish Firming Body Cream

I’m always on the hunt for a moisturiser which is hydrating yet light on the skin. Whish’s Firming Body Cream with rice milk ticks every box. It is highly moisturising without leaving a heavy residue on the skin and it smells amazing. Now I can’t comment on the firming qualities, as I always feel like this is a long-term quality however, while it continues performing as it is, I will happily keep using it!

 

Whish Firming Body Cream – RRP £27.00



I hope you’ve enjoyed a round-up of my May Birchbox. I apologise for the brief review; life has been getting in the way recently but I aim to be back on top of blogging over the next couple of weeks. I also have a giveaway coming up soon so make sure you subscribe via email to stay up to date!

I would also like to take this opportunity to send my thoughts and prayers to all those affected by the Manchester terror attack last week ❤

Take care, Emma @ Beauty Folio

 

2 thoughts on “What’s in my Birchbox? May Edition

Leave a Reply

