Amazon Luxury Beauty Box Review

There is nothing I love more than a beauty box or a free gift, so you could imagine my delight when my recent Amazon order provided both of these things! Unfortunately, since receiving my box, it has sold out (boo!). However, as the items inside were so good, I thought it was still worth reviewing the products. You can check out all the details of the products featured here.

So let us begin…

Elemis.jpg

 

Firstly, the Elemis Sweet Orchid Body Cream smells amazing. If you like a body lotion scent to linger on the skin then this is certainly one for you. As you’d expect from Elemis, the cream is good quality and deeply hydrating (even on my very dry skin!). Despite it being quite thick in texture, it absorbs into the skin easily and doesn’t leave you with the tell-tale stickiness of body moisturisers. This is a great body product that certainly leaves your skin feeling softer and nourished after use and one which I will definitely buy again.

RRP – £25.00/200ml

Elizabeth Arden.jpg

 

The next product is Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant; a product which has certainly been on my beauty wishlist for some time. The Eight Hour Skin Protectant is incredibly versatile as not only does it hydrate any dry skin patches, but it also soothes chapped or broken skin. Whether you use it on lips or cuticles, elbows or feet, you won’t be disappointed. Due to the shine of the formula, which has a gel-like texture, it is also great to use as a gloss on lips and eyes which is bang on trend for this season. There is however one small thing which I don’t personally like and that’s the scent. However, as the results of this iconic cream are so good, this is certainly something that can be overlooked. I have to say this is a perfect cream to have in your handbag as you’ll be ready for any skincare emergency!

RRP – £26.00/50ml

Rituals.jpg

Next up is the Rituals: The Ritual of Sakura Foaming Shower Gel, a product which I’ve heard great things about and couldn’t wait to try! The gorgeous fragrance of cherry blossom, alongside the skin-loving rice milk is the perfect combination.  My skin felt incredibly soft and fresh after use and due to the foaming quality, a little goes along way. Even my dry and sensitive skin wasn’t affected and for the price, I haven’t found anything else which ticks every box as this does. After the amazing results, I can’t wait to try more products from the brand.

RRP £8.50/200ml

I was very excited to try the Laura Geller Beauty Baked Balance and Brighten as I had heard great things, especially from the lovely ladies on the Beauty Q &A Insider Tips Facebook group. The lightweight powder foundation gives a medium coverage without being too heavy or drying on the skin. It gives a lovely bronze glow to your face and makes your skin tone appear more even and radiant. It lasted well throughout the day and didn’t cake around my dry skin at all. I think this will be my go-to product during the summer months and based on this experience, I will certainly be purchasing more from Laura Geller in the future.

RRP – £26.00/9g

Gatineau.jpg

Gatineau is a brand that seems to have been around forever, but it is only recently that I’ve really taken an interest in the products available and how they could fit into my own skincare routine.  As I have both dry and dehydrated skin, and struggle with dryness around the eye area, Gatineau’s Aquamemory Replenish Eye Roll On was the ideal product for me to try.  The promise of intense hydration from marine extracts excited me, as did the roller ball applicator which helps to cool the eye area, reduce any puffiness and decrease signs of fatigue and tiredness. The formula is quite watery and thin, unlike other eye products I’ve used in the past, but it absorbs nicely into the eye contour area leaving it refreshed and ready for the day. I’m certainly excited to try more from the Aquamemory range and highly recommend the Gatineau eye roll if you suffer from dehydrated skin.

RRP – £37.00/15ml

Rodial.jpg

Next up is the Rodial Dragons Blood Lip Mask, which I was extremely excited to try! I’m already a big fan of Rodial, and have heard amazing things about the Dragons Blood products. I’m not going to lie, the sheet lip mask is a strange sensation and certainly something you are best to try if you can lay down as it does slip a lot (warning, it is very wet!). However, I have to say that 15 minutes later, my lips looked and felt softer, smoother and plumper. The best part is that there was so much serum left in the sachet, I had enough to apply to lips for 3 nights afterwards. As Rodial combines both Dragon’s Blood and Hyalauronic acid in their Dragon’s blood products, they are the ultimate dry skin saviour and worth every penny! If your problem area is around your mouth, then this is definitely the product for you.

RRP – £6.00 each/£46.00 for 8

First Aid Beauty.jpg

From lip masks to face masks, the next product in the Amazon Luxury box is the First Aid Beauty 5–in-1 Bouncy Mask, a brand which I had honestly never heard of (but I’m glad I have now!). I’m a big fan of multi-tasking products, and this mask certainly delivers with its promise to nourish, calm, plump, firm and hydrate the skin in just 10 minutes. The clear balm-like formula smells nice and fresh and sits nicely on the skin. After use, my face instantly felt a lot smoother, and over the last few weeks, I’ve noticed a significant improvement in the appearance of my skin. Again, this is a fantastic product and I can’t wait to try more from the brand.

RRP – £30.00/50ml

Trilogy.jpg

 

 

This was my first experience at trying a Trilogy product, but I have to say I was very impressed with the performance of their Vital Moisturising face cream. I’m personally a fan of any beauty product containing Rosehip as it really is a skin saviour! The moisturiser itself has a lovely fresh scent and the creamy texture is surprisingly lightweight. The nourishing formula absorbs into the skin yet leaves it feeling highly moisturised and intensely hydrated all day long (even under make-up!).  If you’re looking for a higher-end moisturiser that works, then Trilogy Vital Moisturiser is certainly one to try.

RRP – £25.50/50ml

Time Bomb.jpg

Moving onto hand care and I have to say, I am awful at applying hand cream.  However, Time Bomb Hand to Hand Combat Hand Cream made it incredibly easy to apply as it didn’t leave a greasy residue on the skin (yes you heard me right, a hand cream which actually absorbs!). Now the lavender scent isn’t my favourite but it dissipates quite quickly on the skin and isn’t too pungent. The addition of Argan Oil, Olive Oil and Shea Butter really nourishes hands and instantly makes them feel less dry. Over the last few weeks of use, I have noticed a huge difference in the softness in my hands, and my dry skin has been greatly improved. Even though I can’t comment if it is purely the Time Bomb hand cream that is responsible, it has made me use hand cream religiously every day and this is in itself is certainly a big thumbs up in my book!

RRP – £7.25/30 ml (available in 3 sizes)

OPI Laying Down.jpg

 

The final product in the Amazon Luxury Beauty Box is a brand which needs no introductions. As a leading name in nail care, I was excited to try the OPI topcoat. Now I only ever use a nail polish such as this on my toes, but as we approach sandal season, I always pair my favourite shade with a top coat to give hardwearing protection which I often skip during the Winter months. The polish itself gives a nice shine to the nails and it didn’t take too long to become touch-dry. The wear was good and did improve my nail colour wear and minimised chipping. The only problem I have is the smell as it is very strong, which wasn’t a problem on my toes but might be an issue when applied to finger nails. However, despite this minor issue, if you’re looking for a top coat that lasts then it is definitely worth giving OPI Top Coat a try.

RRP – £9.50/15ml

So that’s all folks. This has certainly been a great beauty box and if they come back in stock, or if Amazon release another Luxury Beauty Box in the future, then I would highly recommend getting your hands on it as the range of products, and the value for money, is fantastic.  I was going to try and choose my favourite product from the box but due to the impressive results I experienced from each product, I can’t possibly choose between them!

If you’ve tried any of the products or brands above, or have any questions, please leave a comment below!

Take Care,

Emma @ Beauty Folio x

Products.jpg

Leave a Reply

