What’s in my Birchbox? March Edition

It’s Birchbox time again and this month’s box has certainly been a goodie! With a great selection of products to shed the winter blues and get you stepping into Spring.

All

The packaging on this month’s box has been one of my favourites, as the box is so simple yet has a gorgeous jute drawstring bag inside holding all your beauty goodies. As always, the products selected were so right for me and featured the highly anticipated Benefit They’re Real! Lipstick.

Item One: Benefit They’re Real Lipstick

They're Real

I am not going to lie, I’m not Benefit’s biggest fan however, due to the amazing reviews, I couldn’t wait to try the new They’re Real Double the Lip lipstick. The shade I received was Lusty Rose, which is a lovely orange-toned pink, which suits my skintone beautifully. The design and shape, which incorporates a lip liner as well as a lipstick, is shaped like a teardrop so you can get the perfect lip application. This made application on my upper lip so easy and the darker lip line shade did the job perfectly, as my lips looked fuller and gave my lips a crisp outer line.

up close

However, I must say that getting the knack of applying to the lower lip took a bit of time, but as they say practice makes perfect and I was eventually happy with the result. The formula itself is a good texture and leaves a lovely satin finish which last few a good 2-3 hours if eating or drinking. Would I recommend They’re Real Double the Lip?  Yes, I would. It’s a great time and space saver and perfect for make-up application on the go.

Benefit They’re Real Double the Lip in Lusty Rose – RRP £16.99

 

Item Two: Balance Me Beauty Primer

Balance Me

Balance Me Beauty has some amazing products in their range (their Super Toning Body Polish and Radiance Face Mask are my personal favourites!). I was so excited to discover the Balance Me Beauty primer in this month’s box as it sounded perfect for my dry skin. It aims to reduce the appearance of enlarged pores and fine lines and also contains Hyaluronic Acid to plump the skin and give it a smoother finish. It is also 99% natural which reduces the risk of skin irritation and sensitivity to chemical elements. The texture is very light and creamy but absorbs into the skin beautifully. I like is that it doesn’t mattify my face and actually feels nourishing on the skin. My foundation sat well and my skin did appear a lot smoother. Where I noticed the difference most was in the wear of my make-up, which obviously was greatly improved by using a primer. I have to say that if you’re looking for a primer which really works, even on dry skin, then Balance Me Beauty Instant Lift is certainly one to try.

Balance Me Beauty Instant Lift Primer– RRP £22.00

 

Item Three: Korres Shower Gel in Santorini Vine

Korres

Korres is another brand that I’m a great fan of as their Bergamot Pear Body Milk is another favourite product which works wonders on the skin. I was excited to try out their shower gel as I am always looking for great body washes at affordable prices. The scent is amazing, yet not one that I can clearly describe. It’s fresh and fruity, yet luxurious and not sweet at all. The packaging is simple, yet is recognisably Korres, and looks like a more premium product. It lathers well and leaves skin feeling fresh, clean and hydrated. I can’t wait to try more from the fragrance range and discover more items from the Korres brand!

Korres Santorini Vine Shower Gel – RRP £8.00

 

Item Four: Bobbi Brown Masks

Face Masks

There is nothing I love more than a good face mask, so when I discovered 3 Bobbi Brown masks in my box, you can imagine my delight. I received samples of each mask available, which consists of the Radiance, Detox and Nourish mask. The Detox mask is fantastic at giving your skin a really deep clean. It draws out any excess oils and toxins without drying your skin out. My skin felt instantly fresher and brighter after use and left my skin feeling squeaky clean. The Nourish mask was great for my dry skin as it hydrates and smooths the skin leaving it feeling supple and moisturised. This one is also great for more mature skin too as it plumps fine lines and wrinkles and is designed to leave you looking more youthful. Finally, the Radiance mask was my personal favourite. It has very fine walnut grains within the lightweight formula which buffs away dead skin cells. This mask also revitalises your skin and makes it feel fresh and look brighter. I am a big fan of all three Bobbi Brown masks, as the results for me were instant and also lasted several days. Instead of buying individually, I really wish they were sold as a set of smaller bottles as I feel these would be great for multi-masking. If you are looking for premium masks that work, then Bobbi Brown should be your first port of call.

Bobbi Brown Multi-Mask – RRP £33.00 each

 

Item Five: Batiste 2-in-1 Invisible Dry Shampoo Conditioner

Batiste

Batiste have always been one of my favourite dry shampoo’s and is a very versatile product.  Not only can you use it as a dry shampoo (obviously), but it also makes for a great texturizing and volumising spray too. Just when you think a product can’t get any better, Batiste release this and it is truly amazing. Not only does it not have the tell-tale signs of dry shampoo residue, it also makes your hair feel soft and fresh. The orange and pomegranate fragrance is subtle and not too overpowering and just gives your hair a nice clean fragrance. I would say that the texturizing element is slightly lost in the product, however it is still gave my hair a boost at the roots (but not quite as much as the original Batiste). Dry shampoo fans should definitely try this out; you won’t be disappointed.

Batiste 2-in-1 Invisible Dry Shampoo & Conditioner– RRP £4.49

Cropped Bright

 

So that’s all folks, some amazing products as always and I can’t wait to see what’s in next month’s box! As always, if you’d like to share your thought on the products, or have any questions, then drop me a message below!

Have you read January and February’s Birchbox review yet?

Take care,

Emma @ Beauty Folio

Leave a Reply

