Jersey Beauty Company – Dermalogica Sample Review

 

I recently stumbled upon The Jersey Beauty Company, a business which prides itself on selling beauty products which actually work. As a lot of the products are higher end, and therefore a slightly higher price, they offer a great sample service where you can try up to 6 products before you buy; all you have to do is pay p+p! As I’m not one to miss a sample opportunity, I selected 6 Dermalogica samples to try out, and received an extra one in my parcel for good measure. I also purchased a Dermalogica Lip Treatment in the sale as you know that I can’t resist a bargain!

 

20170225_111014

Yes, that is popcorn packaging! #ecofriendlypackaging #happyremarkableyou

 

I decided to select all Dermalogica products as the brand’s ethos has always intrigued me. They are all about treating skin issues as health concerns opposed to a purely cosmetic problem. The brand also promotes skincare education in the US and their products are free from animal testing and skin irritating ingredients such as mineral oil, Lanolin and alcohol (among others). If you’d like to know more about the brand, then check out their mission statement here: http://www.dermalogica.co.uk/uk/about/our_mission.html

Now back to the samples…

Dermalogica Dermal Clay Cleanser (Extra Free Sample)

20170225_111756

This Dermal Cleanser is a favourite among celebrities such as Victoria Beckham and is great for anyone with oily skin as it absorbs excess oils from the pores, revitalises the skin and helps with any hyperpigmentation.  As I have dry skin, I only used it on my nose and chin area as I feared my skin would really dry out after use.  The cleanser has a lovely creamy texture and foams slightly on application, leaving your skin feeling squeaky clean! It didn’t dry my skin out at all and left my face feeling fresh and smooth.  If you’re looking for a cleanser to give pores a deep clean, this is certainly the product for you.

Dermalogica Ultra-Smoothing Eye Serum (Free Sample)

20170225_111941

Those of you that have followed me for a while will know I love a good eye product. This was the first experience of using an eye serum but I have to say that I was really impressed with the results. The serum, which feels like a lightweight oil, absorbs into the skin beautifully. It smooths the skin and the hydration levels of my under-eye area were greatly improved after first use (my concealer sat really well over the top of it too!).  The serum is designed to not only hydrate but also minimise the signs of aging, reduce puffiness and sensitivity. As I saw a difference after the first use, I can’t wait to see what the long-term results will be!

Dermalogica Daily Superfoliant (Free Sample)

20170225_111951

As a dry skin suffer, I have a love hate relationships with facial exfoliators. They work wonders on my dryness but can often irritate my sensitive skin. This resurfacer is designed to help fight the biochemical and environmental triggers known to accelerate skin aging. The Daily Superfoliant, which comes in powder form, mixes to creamy paste in wet hands, buffs away any dead skin and reveals smooth and revitalised skin. My face looked instantly brighter and I didn’t experience any irritation as the formula isn’t too gritty. I’ve been able to get quite a few uses out of my sample sachet and have been very impressed with the short-term results so far!

 

Dermalogica Pure Night (Free Sample)

20170225_112026

 

I am always in search for a good overnight moisture treatment to give my skin a boost of hydration that it so desperately needs. The Pure Night formula is designed to not only deliver moisture, but also restore luminosity, reduce the appearance of brown spots and help areas of hyperpigmentation.  Surprisingly, Pure Night was incredibly lightweight and gave my skin a satin finish as opposed to the greasy texture I was expecting. The lovely fresh scent made it a really nice experience to use and in the morning my skin felt supple and had that just-moisturised feeling.  I’ve use it on three occasions now and my skin definitely looks more radiant in the morning and is certainly less flaky than usual. This gets a big Beauty Folio thumbs up!

 

Dermalogica Overnight Repair Serum (Free Sample)

20170225_112000

 

Out of all the product samples I ordered, this was the one I was most excited to try out as I absolutely love facial serums. However, I have to say that for me, this wasn’t the huge success I wanted it to be. I really struggled with the scent which seemed to linger on the skin (usually a good point, but not this time as I hated the smell!). The formula was incredibly watery and even though it soaked into my skin straight away, my skin didn’t feel any different. The Overnight Repair Serum is designed to minimise fine lines, increase collagen production to help firm and renew cells and make skin appear more luminous. Even in the morning, my skin didn’t look or feel luminous and to be honest, I felt no change. I used it for 3 nights, but the short term effects were non-existent and I’m guessing that it just didn’t suit my skin type.  I feel this would probably benefit someone with a more mature skin and perhaps one which isn’t quite as dry as mine. I would love to see if the effects long term is any different but as the scent really isn’t for me, I’m still on the hunt for other serums to add to my growing collection!

 

Dermalogica Intensive Moisture Balance (Free Sample)

20170225_112020

The Dermalogica Intensive Moisture Balance contains all those skin loving ingredients you want in a face cream. Vitamins C and E soften and repair signs premature aging, improve elasticity, hydrate and provide an antioxidant defence. Even though this is a moisturiser for dry skin, the formula itself isn’t heavy and absorbs well into the skin while also giving it a dewy finish which lasts all day. My skin really appreciated this hit of hydration and the feel and appearance of my skin changed after the first use. If you are on the lookout for a great face cream for dry skin, this might just be the one for you!

Dermalogica Exfoliating Body Scrub (Free Sample)

20170225_111930

Nothing says pamper session like a good body scrub and this one from Dermalogica certainly doesn’t disappoint. This creamy, lightly-foaming scrub polishes, smooths and energises the skin as well as preparing it for moisturiser. As it is free from artificial fragrances, it didn’t dry the skin out but simply left it feeling silky and supple. You can also add the scrub to body wash for a polishing cleanse (and it is also a great way of saving time too!).

Dermalogica Climate Control Lip Treatment (Purchase)

20170225_111811

After a couple of months of winter weather and central heating, it is no surprise that my skin and lips are suffering! When I saw the Dermalogica lip balm in the sale at The Jersey Beauty Company I thought I’d give it a try. It is designed to help skin recover from environmental damage while also protecting against climatic changes. This treatment, which is very much like a lip salve in texture, is odourless, colourless and completely fragrance free (so it’s great to prep your lips before applying your favourite lippy!). The oval shape take a little getting used to but it is great to keep lips in tip top condition. The packaging, like the ethos of the brand itself, is simple and very much about the product inside. My lips have felt more nourished since using it and feel instant relief from the good old UK weather!

20170225_111259.jpg

Overall, I have to say that I have been very impressed with the performance of Dermalogica products. As I have only tried sample-sizes of the skincare, I can only comment on the short-term results and my own personal experience (which has been extremely successful and had me feeling very pampered!).

If you’d like to grab any products now, you can get them at www.jerseybeautycompany.co.uk where you can also get samples of great high-end beauty products. There is also a £10 off your order when you spend £100 or more on Dermalogica promotion at the moment, and if you purchase before 1st April, you’ll beat the 9% price increase on all Dermalogica products! You can check out the website for more details.

Have you ever tried Dermalogica products in the past? If you have, or you’d like to know more on the products I’ve tested, just drop me a message!

Take care,

Emma @ Beauty Folio

#bblogger #samples #beauty #happyremarkableyou #triedandtested

 

3 thoughts on “Jersey Beauty Company – Dermalogica Sample Review

    • Beauty Folio says:

      That’s a shame that you can’t access more samples in Portugal as it’s a great way to try before you buy (especially with more expensive products!) Have you tried websites that offer worldwide shipping? If I come across any, I will pass the information onto you 💜

      Like

Leave a Reply

