What’s in my Birchbox? February Edition

Another month, another Birchbox. After the success of my first box last month (you can read my full review here), I couldn’t wait to see what surprises February’s box had in store for me!

I didn’t think it would be possible, but this month’s box was even better than the last! Birchbox’s collaboration with British stationer Papier brings a beautiful box design, with palm leaves motif, which matches perfectly with Papier’s range of stationary items.

box-with-item

Moving onto the products themselves, and I am still overjoyed by the accuracy of products which actually suit me. The range of products available in each box, which tackles almost every beauty-related area, is astounding and I can’t wait to share my products with you…

Spectrum Collections Eye Brush

spectrum

I’ve wanted to try Spectrum brushes for a while now as the stylish design makes them appealing to the eye and a joy to add to my ever-growing brush collection. The full sized brush is so versatile, as the tapered edge makes it perfect for crease definition and the flat side provides easy shadow application over the lid. The fluffy nature of the brush also makes it perfect for blending and due to the synthetic fibres; it’s great with cream products too. I personally like to use the C06 brush for concealer under my eyes, as it’s the perfect fit under the orbital bone and gives a lovely flawless finish. Due to the longer length of the handle, the brush almost feels slightly weighted when you use it, which gives more control and precision making make-up application a breeze! I will certainly be adding to my Spectrum brush collection after using the C06 brush and can’t wait to try more designs!

Spectrum Marbleous C06 Tulip eye Contour Brush – RRP £5.99

 

Pop Beauty Eyeshadow Trio

pop

Pop Beauty is a British brand created by make-up artist Sara Strand and is praised internationally for the high-quality formulas across their while product range. Even though I’ve never tried any Pop Beauty products before, I fell in love with these eyeshadows colours as soon as I opened my box. The beautiful shades create the perfect neutral eye. With a combination of light champagne, subtle pink and a Smokey brown, you can achieve so many looks with just 3 colours. They have a slight shimmer to them, yet there isn’t too much fall-down on application, and they are pigmented, soft and blend beautifully together. I’ve used this several times since my box arrived and have to say that I’m impressed with the wear of these eyeshadows. The full sized palette will make the perfect transition from winter to spring with a mix of both cooler and warmer shades to compliment any skin tone.

Pop Beauty Bright Up Your Life Eyeshadow palette – RRP £15.50

 

Marcelle Gentle Make-Up Remover

make-up-remover

I have to say that when it comes to make-up removers, I always tend to use an oil-based cleanser as others dry my skin out too much. I was pleasantly surprised when I used the Marcelle make-up remover as not only did it smell amazing and remove my make-up effectively with one wipe (even a good few coats of black mascara was removed in an instant!), it also made my skin feel soft and smooth after use. I didn’t experience any dryness around my eyes and my skin didn’t feel tight at all. The remover itself almost has a greasy feel to it, yet once you wipe it across the skin, there isn’t any residue of remover or make-up left on the skin. For anyone who has sensitive skin, or just wants a liquid remover that works, I can’t recommend this enough.

Marcelle Gentle Make-Up Remover – RRP £14.50

Beaver Professional Daily Moisture Conditioning Spray

beaver

I have long, thick hair so conditioners are my best friend. However, when I’ve used leave-in conditioning sprays in the past; my hair is often weighed down and feels quite greasy. However, I was pleasantly surprised when I tried the Beaver Professional spray as the fine mist actually detangled my hair in an instant without leaving any residue.  After drying, my hair felt soft and nourished as well as still feeling clean and bouncy. My Mum also tried it and she too was amazed at how weightless her hair felt while also feeling conditioned. This would work fantastically if you have fine hair, as well as thick hair like me, and would also be great on damaged or colour-treated hair too.

Beaver Professional Daily Moisture Conditioning Spray – RRP £21.00

Keeome Hydration Mask Therapy

mask

Now those of you who have ready my posts in the past will know that I love Korean beauty brands. I was so excited to try the Keeome hydration mask as my dry skin often needs a little more TLC this time of the year after a long few months of changeable weather and central heating. The mask itself is very wet. The solution itself was actually dripping from my face, and the sheet-style mask doesn’t dry out too much in the 25 minutes of wear. After rinsing the product off, my skin felt refreshed, revitalised and really hydrated. I can’t say that it’s any better than similar masks of this nature, and I would normally prefer a mask that takes less time to use (as hydration masks are always quite cold!), but it certainly achieved what it is designed to do. I would certainly use this in the future, perhaps as part of a pampering session as opposed to a quick fix, but if you’re looking for results, then this certainly delivers.

Keeome Hydration Mask Therapy – RRP £29.00 (for 6)

Smith & Cult The Shining Lip Lacquer in Now Kith

smith

I’ve been dying to try Smith and Cult products for a while now and was excited when I received one as a free gift. The Now Kith shade is beautiful, and is the perfect nude due to the brown/pink hue of the lacquer itself. I feel Now Kith would complement a variety of skin tones and look great alone or over a lip colour for added gloss and colour intensity. The formula, infused with coconut essence, smooths and hydrates lips while Portulaca Pilosa extract plumps and volumises your pout! It glides on your lips effortlessly, thanks to the sponge doe-foot applicator, and provides a lovely coat of gloss on your lips which lasts a good few hours. The packaging is also very beautiful and the 5ml bottle is a perfect size to pop into your handbag. I will certainly be purchasing more lip lacquers and can’t wait to try the other products from an amazing brand!

Smith & Cult The Shining Lip Lacquer – RRP £21.00

20170220_141851

So that’s it folks, another low down on what I received in my Birchbox this month. I hope you’ve enjoyed it and can’t wait to hear what you received in yours!

If you want to purchase any of the products, don’t forget to head over to www.birchbox.co.uk/shop/ to see more amazing products and enjoy the Birchbox rewards scheme!

Take care,

Emma @ Beauty Folio

One thought on “What’s in my Birchbox? February Edition

Leave a Reply

