Lin&Lo Instant Love Mineral Mascara

I personally feel that no make-up look is complete without a few layers of black mascara, so you can imagine my delight at discovering the Lin & Lo Instant Love mascara in my first Libbie Club box of the year. I have tried a few mineral make-up products over the years but have never been bowled over by them; that is until now.  

Lin&Lo began with two make-up artists who wanted to create products for the every woman which are easy to use, enjoyable to wear and suit all skin types (even sensitive skin).  With their extensive knowledge in the beauty industry, they have produced products which combine natural ingredients with minerals to create cruelty free products which promise to deliver on both quality and performance.

20161231_122217.jpg

I have to say that first impressions are great as I’m in love the packaging. The black and silver make this mascara look expensive and premium and it is a really good size and isn’t too weighty to hold. The brush is a great shape which makes application a breeze. The end of the wand is straight which allows you to get right into the lashes in the corners of your eyes without getting any mascara on your nose (which is always a bonus!).

20161231_122240

The carbon black formula is perfectly deep and dark and this, combined with the brush-shape, means that individual lashes are well coated from root to tip; creating volume, length and thickness to your lashes. I was really pleased, and pleasantly surprised, with the wear of this mascara as it kept my lashes curled and coloured all day without any smudging.

I’ve used the Instant Love mascara a few times now and I have to say I’m impressed. The formula is still as smooth as it was on first application and I’ve experienced no clumping at all. Even after applying a second coat, my lashes didn’t feel heavy or crispy, and remained defined and separated.

20161231_122244

 If you’d had told me last year that I would fall in love with a mineral mascara I honestly wouldn’t have believed you. It is due to the quality and performance of Lin&Lo that has made me realise that 2017 is the year to experiment with mineral make-up. I will certainly be trying more from this fantastic brand and can’t wait to bring on the minerals!

Are you a make-up mineral lover or hater? Let me know your thoughts in the comment box!

Don’t forget to check out the amazing Libbie Club offer on my page where there’s 20% off Lin&Lo Instant Love Mascara; it can be yours for just £16.80 (while stocks last!).

Beauty Folio x

Leave a Reply

