Isla Apothecary: Lemongrass & Rosemary Renew Foot Scrub

When Isla Apothecary’s Lemongrass & Rosemary Renew Foot Scrub arrived in my latest Libbie Club box, I was thrilled to say the least. I often feel that my feet get somewhat neglected during the winter months, and I was hoping that this would be the easy yet effective saviour for my feet!

Isla Apothecary takes pride in their handcrafted products which combine ethically sourced raw, natural and organic ingredients, with the hard work and determination of one woman, to create a vegan friendly brand which stays true to the apothecary tradition of production.

Isla Foot Scrub.jpg

The product is beautifully packaged  in an amber glass jar and copper-reflective label which demonstrates the clean and simple ethos of the brand itself as well as aligning it alongside some of the more premium, lux brands on the market.

The great news is that it can be used as a soak as well as a scrub (I do love a versatile product!) and is suitable for daily use. The scrub itself is quite course, due to the ground pumice and Epsom salt, which instantly exfoliates dead skin cells and hard skin. The Baobab and Sweet Almond oils within the scrub aim to moisturise and soften your soles, while the rosemary relieves aching feet. The anti-fungal and anti-bacterial properties of Lemongrass, deodorises and protects your feet so they are refreshed and renewed. The scent is quite strong, yet due to its freshness, remains pleasant and the lack of artificial fragrance is certainly not an issue.

15127382_10157728161180142_1965810627_o

After my first application of the scrub, my feet felt smoother, softer and supple. To get the most out of the product, I would suggest moisturising them after scrubbing to maintain the softness of your soles. After soaking my feet with the Renew Foot Scrub in warm water, I noticed the same great results. My feet were softer and my tired and aching feet were instantly soothed. I have been using the scrub every other day for a couple of weeks and not only do my feet look fantastic, but they also feel so much better. The best part is that I still have just under half of the jar left as a little really does go a long way!

Overall, I am thrilled with Isla’s Renew Foot Scrub. It lived up to my expectations and certainly delivered on its promises.  I can’t wait to discover more products from this amazing brand and follow the exciting journey of Isla Apothecary.Head over to www.libbie.club/beautyfolio for an exclusive 20% off offer and get this amazing product for just £16.80!

Beauty Folio x

 

Leave a Reply

