Salon Science – Reglosse Smoothing Serum and Reprotectant Thermal Crème

I love the autumn and it is certainly one of my favourite seasons but I hate what it does to my hair. The damp and windy weather, as well as the central heating being turned on, can leave hair feeling frizzy, dry and very unruly.  This, combined with everyday heat styling, can mean that hair becomes damaged and develop split ends which can only mean more bad hair days in the months ahead.  So you can imagine my delight when I discovered two products from the Salon Science Repair and Radiance collection in my October Libbie Box. I am already a huge fan of Salon Science products (their Hydrasoothe Cooling Spray is a saviour in the summer months!) and I couldn’t wait to pamper my locks with my hairdryer in one hand and these in the other…

Salon Science is a haircare brand which combines science and beauty within their innovative hair products.  They use plant stem cell extracts within the formulations so hair not only looks great on the outside, but is actually healthy on the inside. As a best-selling brand within the UK, and having award-winning celebrity hair stylist Andrew Jose as a brand ambassador, you know Salon Science is a name that you can trust.

14536682_10157508422095142_1162130875_o.jpg

Both the Reprotectant Thermal Crème and the Reglosse Smoothing Serum use Swiss grape seed extract, a powerful antioxidant, which clings to the hair’s surface to strengthen damaged and over processed hair and instantly smooth and revitalise lack lustre locks. The Reprotectant Thermal Crème is a heat protection spray, which prevents damage and colour-fade, and can be used on towel-dried hair before blow drying or on dry hair before using straighteners or curling tongs. As it is in a handy spray bottle, application is a breeze! The Reglosse Smoothing Serum is a beautiful lightweight serum which can also be used on damp or dry hair. The serum repairs split ends and retexturises the hair making it softer and smoother in an instant. As it is in a pump bottle, you only use a small amount of product so it won’t weigh your hair down or make it look greasy.

14625565_10157537793815142_222643088_o-1

I used the heat protection spray on damp hair before blow drying and instantly saw a difference. My hair dried in a shorter amount of time and when it was dry, it was so sleek and smooth that it didn’t need straightening. I then used the serum as a finishing product on my dry hair, and despite having quite thick hair, I only needed one pump of the product to give my hair a beautiful shine and calm down any flyaways. My hair not only feels stronger and smoother after one use, but it smells amazing! The day after using these two products, my hair is still sleek and shiny and doesn’t feel greasy at all. When my hair really needs calming down, I will use the Reglosse Smoothing Serum as well as the Reprotectant Thermal Crème before blow-drying to really get the best out of both products.

After using this for a couple of days, I can’t recommend this duo enough.  I love the versatility of both the products and can’t wait to see how my hair improves after long term use.  If you have frizzy or damaged hair in need to some TLC, then look no further than Salon Science; your hair will love you forever!

The Libbie Club currently have a great offer on these products with a whopping 40% off while stocks last! Click on the link below for more information x

#salonscience #libbieclub #specialoffer #beautifulhair

One thought on “Salon Science – Reglosse Smoothing Serum and Reprotectant Thermal Crème

Leave a Reply

